A Bend in the Road

I encounter several foggy, bends in the roads  I travel, everything seems so unclear, uncertain, obscure, confusing, overwhelming………..I can’t see anything past or beyond it.

But that’s the thing with a bend in the road and foggy views, right when everything seems hopeless and futile, the fog clears……lo, behold, I see the path, the wonderful view before me. All I had do was to turn the corner and persevere.img_8137-1

The prizes of life are at the end of each journey, not near the beginning; and it is not given to me to know how many steps are necessary in order to reach my goal. Failure I may still encounter at the thousandth step, yet success hides behind the next bend in the road. Never will I know how close it lies unless I turn the corner ~ Og Mandino

Leave a Reply

