I Need A Break

We often take so much time taking care of everyone that we forget to take care of ourselves and often end up running on empty.

Detox if you can

I need a break. A break from the world really. This season, when fall becomes winter, always seems to trigger a little depression and I have to be careful about what I choose to focus on. I don’t see the dark cloud yet, but it is in the forecast.

946e76e8fdeb2cd656c3d4d67249b356

The current climate of things, socially, politically, is too much for me right now. I am not a sore loser because I did not support either candidate, but I feel the hate in the air so acutely. The “other-izing” of people makes me sick. When we look back on human history, the worst atrocities have always started with negative campaigns against others…in Germany, it was the Jews, in Rwanda it was the Tutsi, and even here in America, it was the American Indian. The others are vilified and propaganda is spread to ease the public conscience so they feel comfortable with their…

View original post 191 more words

Leave a Reply

