For as long as we both shall live

Disclaimer: I am just being a lazy bum and reusing the same post 🙂 but hey the thought counts right 

10, 11, 12, 13, 14 …………WOW!!! On one side, i am amazed that we have been married for [insert double-digits here] years and another side, i am like WHAT, its only been that many….it feels like FOREVER! Jokes apart, I still remember the day when we said yes to each other and the day we got married in front of our family, friends and each other to share the rest of our lives together. We were (and still are) two people very much in love and I was ecstatic at the prospect of being married to the man who saw me for who I was.

You have given me so many gifts. You make me laugh, you make me cry (should I say a lot), you make me think about subjects I didn’t even know existed, you make me feel like I am capable of whatever I set my mind to, you make me feel like the most beautiful woman in the world. When I see myself through your eyes, I know that I am an amazing being. Your love nourishes me and tends to my soul in a way I never thought possible.

Looking back, i am grateful for all the things we have shared, things we have done…….you stood by me through my Masters, loved me through my nausea, morning (more like all-day) sickness, held my hand throughout my labor for both Vidyuth and Vishruth, stayed up all night through colic, nighttime feeds, diaper changes, name it, you have done it. You also encouraged me when i trained and finished my marathon, supported me in my career and all the shifts and changes and finally put up with me when i was in one of my i’ll-bite-your-head-off moods. We also dealt with sicknesses, made easy and pain-in-your-neck choices, laughed and cried together, fought like maniacs only to make up with much more love…..saw through amazing miracles, blessings and disappointments……..we have come a long way.

And I am thankful and amazed that our love for each other has only grown, the passion is as strong as ever and the desire to be with each other has only grown. I understand you more as a person and am more in love with you today.

I am so thankful to God for blessing me with a best friend who is also my husband, someone who is with me and by me through sickness and health, in good times and in bad, and in joy as well as in sorrow. You love me unconditionally, support me in my goals, honor and respect me, laugh and cry with me and cherish me. You are an amazing dad to our boys and you are extremely devoted to our family.

I renew my promise to be your constant friend, to be your faithful partner in sickness and in health, in good times and in bad, and in joy as well as in sorrow. I promise to love you unconditionally, to support you in your goals, to honor and respect you, to laugh with you and cry with you, and to cherish you for as long as we both shall live.and to cherish you for as long as we both shall live.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You are my best friend, the love of my live, my loving husband, my strength, my weakness. I am glad that I have the opportunity to tell the man of my life just how much I love him and how much he means to me every day is more then I could ever ask for. You are certainly all I will ever need to be a peaceful and happy woman.

I hope that I am all you need to live as a happy and peaceful man. Thank you, sweetie, thank you for loving me, for choosing me, for walking with me through this life. I love you.

I racked my brain to think of an amazing gift that reflects the person you are but came up with nothing……..what do you give a guy who is content with everything he has,…….and only wishes for the well-being and happiness of those around him and of course, world peace (sorry, couldn’t resist ) The things we feel the deepest are the hardest things to say but my dearest husband you must know how much I love you! And now that it’s our wedding anniversary, I’m hoping you’ll know how much I’m wishing happiness and looking forward to the all the years together and beyond.

Happy Anniversary dearest Guru!!!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Aruna Nieshoff says:

    Beautifully said LAkshmi. You and Guru ad indeed blessedto have each other. Happy 10th anniversary and may you have many many more together. Love, Aruna

  2. Janani &Kumaran says:

    Happy anniversary to both of you…

  3. Meera Kothandaraman says:

    Many more Happy Returns of the day!!!! May God bless you with all that is the best in this world!!!!!!!!
    Meera & Kondu

  4. Raji Sriram says:

    Beautifully expressed! Happy anniversary, Lakshmi & Guru.

  5. ambili says:

    hey laks…happy for both of you dearie…what a love letter it is….just fell happy to see love being expressed beautifully.

Leave a Reply

