For my first true love! Happy B’day dearest Vidyuth

Time just flies……you are growing up way tooo fast, so fast that you and your dad are the same shoe size. It seems like it was just yesterday i felt butterflies in my tummy 🙂 and it was you moving inside of me, getting comfortable for the next 6 months before you graced us with your presence on November 12, 2003 @ 11.05 am. I did not know that falling in love @ first sight was possible until I held you in my arms 🙂 And now you argue with me about my tastes in music, why I should like Linkin Park better than One Direction, humming Pink along with me, Thank the Lord that we both like Aerosmith – much to your dad’s disbelief :DI am having a lot of fun listening to you JAM and do your own thing on the guitar or the keyboard.

You are taller than me (you call me a midget 🙂 )and a teen (eeek!) and in just a few years, you will be out for college or whatever that is you want to do – on your own journey.

1st glimpse of my baby
1st glimpse of my baby
Vidyuth and Mom-mee

You were and still are punctual when it comes to meeting timelines, for a month between 9 and 10 pm, you cried non-stop (they even had a fancy name for that, YUP, colic 🙂 and nothing would pacify you but the washing machine running empty. Thank God, it stopped after a month, otherwise, your dad and i would have been a nervous wreck 🙂 Always with a smile on your face, not to mention your faithful and ever present sippy cup 🙂 , you stole hearts wherever you went. Watching you grow up is just something i wouldn’t mind repeating.

You are growing into a wonderful, caring and compassionate person. I enjoy working with you in the kitchen, with your non-stop questions about food, how they grow, how certain smells come about, what i mix to get something, how long it takes to do that, not to mention being my official smell checker and taster. You are all emo’d out on me, listening to Numb and other teenage angst songs, complete with the eye rolling and making everyday a challenging experience for me

You always exhibit responsibility and maturity beyond your years. You watch out for your brother and the beautiful friendship between the both of you is something that i enjoy watching from the sidelines.

May the Almighty give you happiness, peace, good health and everything and everything else that you wish for in your life!

Dithu and me

Vidyuth Photo.jpg

Happy B’day Dearest VIDYUTH!!! Love you loads 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“You’re my first born child, and the person who first showed me the miracle of this love a mother has for her child. ” ~ Elizabeth Noble.
“You can only have one first born child. You may love all your children deeply and with passion, but there is something unique about the first born.” ~ Raymond E Feist

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Kalaraja says:

    Laks, very nicely written blog. But I feel no words can explain the happiness Vidyuth imparted on our lives. Enna Vidyuth roomba nalla paiyan! Happy birthday Vidu chelae.

  2. Thank you very much Paati 🙂

  3. Kala raja says:

    Hi Laks, I felt there is much more left to write about Vidu. Love ur description.. Ensnare Vidyuth romba nalla paiyan.

  4. Guna says:

    I love your blogs Lakshmi. so nicely you captured every moment .. 🙂

  5. MVK says:

    beautiful blog….happy birthday Vidyuth….and congrats for having such a lovely mom & family. God Bless

  6. Rajagopalan S says:

    Very well written Lakshmi. Have a wonderful birthday Vidyuth.

  7. Jaya says:

    Very beautifully written Lakshmi. You are an artist. No wonder why your lovely cute handsome and mature son is so artistic.
    God bless him!

Leave a Reply

