Time for Change!

IMG_1423

Change kodi madam,” a phrase I hear regularly these days, for Rs.1, Rs.2 or Rs.5 or in some cases even Rs.10. The last time I heard a tamil equivalent was in Chennai in 2000 🙂

I have always had a fair bit of commute to school, college or work, no matter where I lived. Of course during my student days in Madras, I had a bus pass and in the U.S, I had a BART high-value ticket, that I also used for bus transfers. I am now using BMTC to commute to work and with 2 transfers from Sarjapur Road to Ashoka Pillar, I am jingling all the way!

 

Ringle, ringle, coins when they jingle, make such a lovely sound. Give them away and nobody can rob you. ~ Mister Magoo’s Christmas Carol (1962 TV Movie)

Leave a Reply

