Partners in crime…..Brothers for life

I was picking up the boys from the bus stop when Vidyuth (my older one) told me that he left his lunch bag at school (AGAIN!). So I was telling him to be careful and more responsible as this is the 4th or 5th lunch bag that he has lost. Then Vishruth (my younger one) told me to STOP cos Vidyuth got the message and more importantly Vidyuth feels BAD and HURT when I get angry with him. Guess what his stance reminded me of  ~ I may fight with my sibling but once you lay a finger on them, you will be facing ME! photo 2 My boys fight like cats and dogs but the moment I raise my voice at one of them for something they did (or didn’t do), the other one becomes fiercely protective  and literally acts as a shield  and then tells me that they both will work together to resolve the issue @ hand 🙂 They stand up for one another and don’t allow anyone to trample or tease the other. It kinda reminds me of the way Ram and I were with each other. Seeing my boys grow up into best friends is simply priceless!

Half the time when brothers wrestle, it’s just an excuse to hug each other.~ James Patterson

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Reks says:

    something rakesh and i never did but see aditi and yuv do it all the time! so cute! long may it last!

Leave a Reply

