I Got ink’d

Showed my tat to Vidu and he had just ONE question:  “will you have the tattoo until you die?” I was like, “uhh yes” and guess his response – “COOL 🙂 I am also gonna get one when I am older 🙂

Loved his response and love my ink. It is now a part of me, a permanent part that will be a reminder of  how i have and am overcoming my pain.

Tattoos are a right of passage. They’re a marker of bravery, of maturity, of cultural acceptance. The tattoo represents not only a willingness to accept pain – to endure it – but a need to actively embrace it. Because life is painful – beautiful but painful……. ~Nicola Barker, The Yips

Tattoos have a power and magic all their own. They decorate the body but they also enhance the soul~ MICHELLE DELIO, Tattoo: The Exotic Art of Skin Decoration

IMG_1771

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

